Commission Information

 

Commission Member Directory

 

Fort Peck

Lonnie Headdress, Primary
Term through 6/30/2019
605 Indian Ave
Poplar, MT 59255
(406) 768-5136
lheaddress@fortpecktribes.net
 

Rodney Miller, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2019
P.O. Box 1027
Poplar, MT 59255
(406) 768-2344
RodM@nemont.net


 

Crow

Shawn Real Bird, Primary
STEDC Chairman
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 159
Crow Agency, MT 59022
(406) 679-0513
shawn.realbird@crow-nsn.gov
 
Harold Malebear, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 159
Crow Agency, MT 59022
(406) 638-1909
Malebear.Harold@ctlb.org

Salish and Kootenai

Shelly Fyant, Primary
Term through 6/30/2017
P.O Box 278
Pablo, MT 59855
(406) 675-2700
Shelly.Fyant@cskt.org
 
Len Twoteeth, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2017
P.O Box 278
Pablo, MT 59855
(406) 675-2700
twoteeth@cskt.org
 
 

Little Shell

Gerald Gray, Primary
Term through 6/30/2018
2804 3rd Ave.N
Billings,MT 59101
(406) 294-8113
ggray@gng.net
 
Clarence Sivertsen, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
PO Box 543
Black Eagle, MT 59414
(406) 315-2400
clancy@3rivers.net
 

Rocky Boy

Richard Sangrey
Vice-Chair
Term through 6/30/2017
RR #1, Box 544
Box Elder, MT 59521
(406) 395-5705
richard@cct.rockyboy.org

 

 

Ft. Belknap

Jim "Alvin" Kennedy, Primary
Term through 6/30/2018
RR 1 Box 66
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2205
akennedy@ftbelknap.org

Delina Cuts The Rope, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
RR#1 Box 66
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2205
delina2marie@yahoo.com

Blackfeet

Harry Barnes, Primary
Term through 6/30/2016
P.O. Box 850
Browning, MT 59417
Ph: (406) 338-7521
Fx: (406) 338-7530
hbarnes@blackfeetnation.com
 
Carl Kipp, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 850
Browning, MT 59417
Ph: (406) 338-7406
Fx: (406) 338-7206
bcroff6@gmail.com

 

 

Governor's Office of Economic Development

Ken Fichtler

Term through 1/1/2018
PO Box 200801
Helena MT 59620
(406) 444-5634
ken.fichtler@mt.gov

Governor's Office of Indian Affairs

Jason Smith
Term through 1/1/2017
P.O Box 200801
Helena, MT 59620
(406)444-3702
jsmith@mt.gov

Montana Department of Commerce

Doug Mitchell, Acting
Term through 1/1/2017
301 S. Park Ave.
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841-2700

Dmitchell2@mt.gov



State Tribal Economic Development Commission Program Manager

Margaret Cook
301 S. Park Ave.
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841-2754
MCook@mt.gov

 

 

Upcoming Meetings
 


STED (State Tribal Economic Development) Commission
February 1, 2017  Helena, MT Agenda
 


 

 


MONTANA OFFICE OF TOURISM AND BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT | MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
301 S. PARK AVE. | P.O. BOX 200533 | HELENA, MT 59620-0533 |  T: (406) 841-2870 |  F: (406) 841-2871 | TDD: (406) 841-2702