Commission Members

 

Blackfeet Nation

Blackfeet Nation Seal
Harry Barnes, Primary
Term through 6/30/2016
P.O. Box 850
Browning, MT 59417
Ph: (406) 338-7521
Fx: (406) 338-7530
hbarnes@blackfeetnation.com
Carl Kipp, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 850
Browning, MT 59417
Ph: (406) 338-7406
Fx: (406) 338-7206
bcroff6@gmail.com

 

Chippewa Cree Tribe

Chippewa Cree Tribal Seal
Richard Sangrey, Vice-Chair
Term through 6/30/2017
RR #1, Box 544
Box Elder, MT 59521
(406) 395-5705
richard@cct.rockyboy.org

 

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribal Seal
Shelly Fyant, Primary
Term through 6/30/2017
P.O. Box 278
Pablo, MT 59855
(406) 675-2700
Shelly.Fyant@cskt.org
Len Twoteeth, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2017
P.O. Box 278
Pablo, MT 59855
(406) 675-2700
twoteeth@cskt.org

 

Crow Tribe

Crow Tribal Seal
Shawn Real Bird, Primary
STEDC Chairman
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 159
Crow Agency, MT 59022
(406) 679-0513
shawn.realbird@crow-nsn.gov
Harold Malebear, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 159
Crow Agency, MT 59022
(406) 638-1909
Malebear.Harold@ctlb.org

 

Fort Belknap Indian Community

Fort Belknap Indian Community Seal
Jim "Alvin" Kennedy, Primary
Term through 6/30/2018
RR #1, Box 66
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2205
akennedy@ftbelknap.org
Delina Cuts The Rope, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
RR #1, Box 66
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2205
delina2marie@yahoo.com

 

Fort Peck Assiniboine & Sioux Tribes

Fort Peck Assiniboine & Sioux Tribal Seal
Rodney Miller, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2019
P.O. Box 1027
Poplar, MT 59255
(406) 768-2344
RodM@nemont.net

 

Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians

Little Shell Chippewa Tribal Seal
Gerald Gray, Primary
Term through 6/30/2018
2804 3rd Ave. N
Billings,MT 59101
(406) 294-8113
ggray@gng.net
Clarence Sivertsen, Alternate
Term through 6/30/2018
P.O. Box 543
Black Eagle, MT 59414
(406) 315-2400
clancy@3rivers.net

 

Northern Cheyenne Tribe

Northern Cheyenne Tribal Seal

 


 

Governor's Office of Indian Affairs

Jason Smith
Term through 1/1/2017
P.O Box 200801
Helena, MT 59620
(406)444-3702
jsmith@mt.gov

 

Montana Department of Commerce

Pam Haxby-Cote
301 S. Park Ave.
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841-2745
pam.haxbycote@mt.gov

 

State Tribal Economic Development Commission Program Manager

Margaret Cook
301 S. Park Ave.
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841-2754
MCook@mt.gov

 


 

Additional Contact Resources

 

Montana Tribal Leaders

2017 Montana American Indian Caucus

Tribal Nations in Montana: A Handbook for Legislators

 

 

 

Indian Country Economic Development Grant Program
Indian Equity Small Business Grant
Native American Business Advisors
Tribal Planning Grant
Native American Collateral Support
Montana Indian Language Program

Montana's Indian Nations
Office of Indian Affairs
Infrastructure
Housing
Native American Made in Montana
Using the Montana Brand

MONTANA OFFICE OF TOURISM AND BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT | MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
301 S. PARK AVE. | P.O. BOX 200533 | HELENA, MT 59620-0533 |  T: (406) 841-2870 |  F: (406) 841-2871 | TDD: (406) 841-2702